IMS | IMS 2020

International Menopause Society

The IMS was founded in 1978 and is a Charitable Incorporated Organisation based in The UK within the confines of The Charities Commission.
The aims of the IMS are to promote education, study and research on all aspects of adult women’s health; Membership of the IMS is open to individual scientists and health professionals who are involved in basic research or clinical work in menopause and adult women’s health, or those individuals who have an interest in these or other aspects of this particular field. National and regional menopause societies may apply for affiliation to the IMS.

IMS Officers and Board 2018–2020



  • Susan Davis (AU)

President Elect

  • Steve Goldstein (US)


  • Sunila Khandelwal (IN)

General Secretary

  • Nick Panay (UK)



  • Ang Seng Bin (SG)
  • Sonia Cerdas (CR) 
  • Tim Hillard (UK) 
  • Robert Langer (US) 
  • Pauline Maki (US) 
  • Rossella Nappi (IT) 
  • Camilo Rueda (CO) 
  • Xiangyan Ruan (CN) 
  • Tommaso Simoncini (IT) 
  • Wendy Wolfman (CA)


Chair of the Council of past Presidents


  • Mary Ann Lumsden (UK)


CAMS Chairman


  • David Archer (US)


Climacteric Editor in Chief


  • Rodney Baber (AU)


Education - IMPART


  • Duru Shah (IN)
  • Tim Hillard (UK)


Scientific Editor Menopause Live


  • Patrizia Monteleone (IT)




  • Rebecca Cheshire (UK)


17 WCM

Scientific Program Committee


  • Tobie de Villiers (ZA)


  • Pauline Maki (US)


  • AngSeng Bin (SG)
  • Sonia Cerdas (CR)
  • Sonia Davison (AU)
  • Steve Goldstein (US)
  • Tim Hillard (UK)
  • Serge Rozenberg (BE)

  • Tommaso Simoncini (IT)

Local Organizing Committee



  • Elizabeth Farrell (AU)


  • Sonia Davison (AU)
  • Janet Michelmore (AU)

This site uses cookies for functional and analytical purposes. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. More info about cookies